• Nova Systems Tim Ryan with Minister Pyne. Credit: AIDN Bradley Cummings
    Nova Systems Tim Ryan with Minister Pyne. Credit: AIDN Bradley Cummings

The Australian Industry & Defence Network (AIDN) National Young Achiever Award (YAA) for 2018 has been awarded to Tim Ryan from Nova Systems, who was the AIDN-Queensland State winner.

The award was announced at AIDN National Annual Dinner in Canberra on Wednesday with Minister for Defence Industry Christopher Pyne delivering the main address and co-presenting the award.

In announcing the winner, CASG Head Aerospace Systems Division Air Vice Marshal Cath Roberts emphasised the importance of acknowledging and encouraging all talented young Australians involved in the defence industry.  “These fine young Australians are the key to our future and initiatives, such as the AIDN Young Achiever Award, continue to recognise this emerging talent.”  

The AIDN YAA State finalists were:

  • ACT – Zachory Major, Codarra Advanced Systems
  • NSW – Ella Dion, Thales Australia
  • QLD – Tim Ryan, Nova Systems
  • SA - Henry Schilg, Supershock
  • WA - Adam Britto, Thales Australia

The annual Young Achiever award was created in 2008 to recognise the important contribution made by young people in Australia’s defence industry.  The award is held at the AIDN Chapter (State and Territory) level with chapter winners competing for the national award.

ADM Managing Editor Katherine Ziesing is proud to once again be a judge for the AIDN Young Achiever of the Year Awards.

comments powered by Disqus