RUAG Australia’s Neil Matthews has received the Defence Industry Service Commendation for his work on additive metal technology.

The Avalon 2019 Innovation Awards and Pitchfest prizes were presented this week.

ADM is proud to announce the finalists for this year's Essington Lewis awards.

Twenty three SMEs, research institutions and individuals from six states and territories have made the short list for the Avalon 2019 Innovation Awards.

Supashock, Airspeed, and REDARC Electronics have received awards from the Defence Teaming Centre (DTC) at its annual awards ceremony in Adelaide.

Dr Andrew Piotrowski from Defence Science and Technology has been awarded the 2018 Minister’s Award for Achievement in Defence Science for developing life-saving equipment against improvised explosive devices.

EOS Defence Systems has been crowned double winner at the 2018 ACT Chief Minister’s Export Awards.

Eighteen Australian defence innovators, including four Young Innovators, have been shortlisted for the Land Forces 2018 Industry Innovation Awards from a record 31 entries.

Defence and Industry gathered in Canberra at the National Convention centre to recognise excellence in collaboration in the annual Essington Lewis awards.

Supply Nation has announced the winners of this year's Supplier Diversity Awards at a gala dinner.

After receiving over 100 entries across the six categories, ADM is pleased to announce the finalists for the inaugural Women in Defence Awards for 2018.

ASC Shipbuilding has won an international maritime safety award for an in-house designed-and-built system that monitors fire risks and directs the emergency response.

Northrop Grumman, ViaSat, and Optus have awarded two $31,500 scholarships to rural Australian students to study at the Australian National University’s Burgmann College.

Nominations have closed for ADM's inaugural Women in Defence Awards, to be held on July 27 in Canberra. Tickets are now available.

Eleven Australian civil security and community protection companies have been shortlisted for the inaugural CIVSEC 2018 Innovation Awards.

Global aerospace giant Boeing has named CSIRO as technology supplier of the year for 2017.